REVIEWS
All these reviews have been received from my guests, either posted on sites I advertise on such as Homeaway (Owners Direct) or directly to me after their holidays.

Lise-Lotts H (Sweden) said...

Date of Stay: Moved from June to September 10th - 20th 2020

Hi Richard! Love your villa and the surroundings. We are in one of the the restaurant by the pine walk right now and it’s a wonderful evening. We really enjoying ourselves. Thank you for all help and for the welcome pack, it was really generous.Pool heating wonderful!

Gina A said...

Date of stay: 9-16 August 2020

Dear Richard

Many thanks for providing a wonderful villa for our break.

I hope all is ok and Debbie said she was pleased with how tidy we left the villa.

Sarah Mc. said...

Date of Stay: 1-8 August 2020

Hi Richard 

Despite all the uncertainty and form filling we had a wonderful week on the island in your villa, what a fab place it is! Thanks so much for all the help along the way.  Debbie was most helpful although we didn’t have any big issues while we were there.  I hope everything was in order when we left.

Sadly due to Covid, we were unable to welcome guests before August 2020 onwards.

Martin P said on Homeaway....

Date of stay: 6th - 13th July 2019

A stylish and very well-equipped villa in a lovely resort

We’ve been visiting Puerto Pollensa since our now adult children were very young; it remains a firm favourite. By way of a family celebration we invited our son, daughter and their partners to stay with us at Footprints Villa. We were all very pleased with the high standard of accommodation and consider it probably the best equipped rental that we have had the pleasure to stay in. The owner Richard provided extremely well thought out and detailed guidance, both regarding the arrival, the resort and the villa. His agent Debbie greeted us shortly after arriving and was excellent, friendly and very proactive at sorting out any minor problems. The villa is extremely well insulated and can be kept cool even in high temperatures, without the need for constant running of air conditioning. We would happily consider a return visit in the future.

 

Ciara H said on Homeaway..

Date of stay: 29th June - 6th July 2019

Location, Location, Location

Great house in a wonderful location. We thoroughly enjoyed the laid back Viganj lifestyle during a week of perfect weather. The locals are friendly, water sports are reasonably priced, the house was comfortable and well equipped and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. However the highlight for us was the location of the house just yards from the clear, warm sea and with gorgeous views. Swimming multiple times a day without having to take more than a few strides was a real winner. Highly recommended! CH

 

Ian S said on Homeaway....

Date of stay: 15th - 29th June 2019

Perfect Villa for a Fabulous Holiday

Footprints is a beautiful villa set in a quiet location close to the beach. A very enjoyable 20 minute stroll along the seafront takes you to the centre of town and there several bars and restaurants to pause at along the way. The villa has all the amenities that you could wish for. It is well managed and the local agent, Debbie, is very attentive and quickly resolves any concerns. The communication and information provided by Richard, the owner, is excellent. The delicious welcome pack provided at the villa was a great start to what proved a fabulous holiday.

 

David S said on Homeaway....

Date of Stay: 25th May 2019

Perfect holiday villa in a lovely location 

We have now stayed in the Footprints or Palms villa quite a few times. We have found the booking process very easy and the villas are locally managed very well. They are both ideal for families, beautifullly furnished and well equipped, while outdoor space is both comfortable and relaxing . The area has a local store within a 10 minute walk that will have everything you need (also serves a lovely breakfast) and within town there are many great food choices. We have already booked our holiday for next year and look forward to going back .

 

Janet S said...

Date of stay: 18th May 2019

Wheelchair Friendly

This was our second year staying at Richard's villa, it is very hard to find quality accommodation when one of the party is completely wheelchair dependent but this ticks the boxes for what we needed. Communication with both Richard (owner) and Debbie (agent) is excellent, responses are fast and nothing is too much trouble. The villa is furnished to a high standard, well equipped with quality fittings, towels and linen, the beds are comfortable and the pool is warm. The welcome pack is a nice touch with the wine already chilling in the fridge for a much needed pick me up following our flight delay and late arrival. The pool and patio have the sun on them for most of the day but there are shaded areas if required. The villa is in a quiet residential area just a few minutes walk from the Pine Walk, worth mentioning though is that the Pine Walk is crazy paved so totally unsuitable for a wheelchair but the streets and roads around are quiet and accessible. I would recommend this villa to friends and family and we will definitely be back.

Christine G said...

Date of Stay 28th April 2019

Fantastic Villa in a wonderful location

We have had the pleasure of staying in one of Richards Majorcan Villas before so we knew that it would be wonderful and we were certainly not disappointed! There is so much attention to detail, so much comfort and so many extras that can take your breath away. The welcome pack was outstanding, the toiletries lovely and the use of bathrobes are not commonly seen. The kitchen is superbly equipped and allows for enough settings that there is no waiting for the dishwasher to finish. It would be difficult if not impossible to find a way to improve on the villa. The location just across a narrow lane and you are can be in the clear blue sea, the views from the front terrace are so lovely. The rear area has the pool and plenty of sun loungers with the upper rear balcony overlooking the pool area. There is a good supermarket very close and several eating establishments within walking distance and lots of places to visit nearby. I hope that we can return one day.

Gillian D said...

Date of stay: 6th October 2018

Quality villa, great location & lst class service

We are regular visitors to both Pollensa old town and the port and have rented a number of properties in the area and this is up there with the best. Richard. the owner, was incredibly helpful with great communication - the comprehensive directions and villa information he provided before we arrived meant settling in was easy and relaxing and Debbie (his manager) came round to make sure we had everything we needed. The welcome hamper, plentiful pool towels and robes were a nice touch. Beds were very comfy and the house itself was well laid out - a real home from home which, given that we were there during the storms and flash floods, turned out to be a godsend! The stroll along pinewalk to the many lovely restaurants is fabulous and don't forget the fabulous clean beach and sea for swimming.

James C said....

Date of stay: 1st September 2018

Perfect villa for a fabulous September holiday

Footprints Villa was the perfect holiday home to enjoy a September trip with friends in this quieter month after the school crowds had left (we are mature folks!). Just as described on the week site, the attention to detail in the property was evident, with quality furnishings, fittings, beds and outdoors furniture. We got a transfer Richard (the owner) suggested and were able to walk to everywhere as so well located in a lovely residential area of private homes. Not surprised this is so well reviewed. A gem. Fully recommended. Thank you too to the excellent Debbie (the local agent) who welcomed us and was on hand to assist if needed.

 

 

Lynne M said...

Date of stay: 28th July 2018

Absolutely fabulous in every way!

The villa is fantastic and we were all bowled over by it. We loved just walking across the road and getting in the sea and then sitting on the Jetty. Before I went I was not sure how I felt about not being able to lie on a sandy beach but it made not one jot of difference. We loved that the village was not too big or busy. We ate in 3 different restaurants and went over to Korcula one evening and had dinner with friends who were sailing. We also hired a small boat one day and went to a cove down the coast with only a restaurant and had lunch. On our way back to the airport we went into Dubrovnik for a couple of hours. Wow how stunning!!! I really hope to return to your villa soon Richard.

Andy E. said...

29 Jul 2018

Absolutely perfect villa in Puerto Pollensa

Date of Stay: 21 Jul 2018

Everything about Footprints is perfect, from Richard’s attention to detail in arranging the booking, through to the spotlessly clean and beautiful villa. Debbie, who manages the property locally, has also been brilliant in ensuring we have everything we need for a lovely holiday. We’ll definitely be returning - perfect!

Christ D. said...

14 Jul 2018

THE BEST BY FAR

Date of Stay: 7 Jul 2018

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Footprints Villa, Puerto Pollenca. The villa was so well appointed, with an attention to detail we’ve not found in a rental villa before. Fabulous beds and furnishings throughout. Lovely pool, location (just back from the beach) and places to eat within an easy walk. Excellent service too from the owner Richard and his villa agent Debbie. Nothing was not much trouble. Fully recommended. Will be booking again.

David R. said...

8 Jul 2018

FOOTPRINTS, WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE.

Date of Stay: 26 May 2018

A First Class Villa with 4 bedrooms, which are beautifully set out with a really nice blend of comfortable bedrooms and quality furniture, making this a must see and must stay at villa, set in a lovely private lane, nice and quiet normally. We travel extensively and have a disabled son, who thoroughly enjoyed himself at Footprints. Puerto de Pollenca is a beautiful place to spend a holiday, do go out on a speed boat, and Café 1919 is unbeatable for a lovely lunch, we went there almost every day !! Palma a fabulous City is around 40 minute drive away, well worth a few visits there too. We will be back soon.

Danielle O. said...

13 Nov 2017

Beautiful villa with every amenity.

Date of Stay

7 Oct 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous week at footprints villa. It has everything you could need; 4 good sIzed bedrooms, 2 lovely bathrooms and a very large open plan living area. The pool is a good size for cooling off and some short lengths. The kitchen cupboards were well stocked with crockery and cookware along with everything else you need such as herbs, oils and even cling film and there was a lovely welcome hamper. The villa is in a lovely quiet location at one end of the pine walk, it's a beautiful walk to the shops and restaurants along the bay.

Phillip S. said...

14 Sep 2017

Outstanding villa - could not be bettered :o) ​

Date of Stay

26 Aug 2017

The villa lived up to our very high expectations. From the comprehensive information received beforehand, the availability of a bag store upon early arrival, the quality furnishings, thoughtful beach towels and welcome pack, plus the very helpful management services available throughout our stay. We could not have asked for more. The villa provided a brilliant holiday - and we will definitely go back again!

Penny D. said...

3 Sep 2017

High spec stylish Villa in a quiet location

Date of Stay

22 Jul 2017

Fabulous week at Footprints Villa. Richard has thought of everything with the extras such as the welcome pack adding a nice touch. We were a family of 6 with the 4 kids of mixed ages but the Villa worked for everyone. The teenagers enjoyed the top floor terrace while the younger ones lived in the pool. Debbie also made us feel very welcome and also gave some excellent local knowledge on where to go. Quiet location and a nice walk into the town along the pine walk (need a buggie for the little ones). Would definitely recommend this Villa and we would go back again

 

Chris T. said...

13 Jul 2017

Beautiful high quality villa in fantastic location

Date of Stay

10 Jun 2017

We had an amazing family holiday at this stunning villa. The villa is furnished at a very high standard and maintained at an exceptional level of quality. We stayed as a couple with our two girls (aged 3 1/2 and a baby) and my wife's parents. It was perfect as it felt like there was plenty of living and relaxing space for everyone, with amazing areas for us all to enjoy together. Outside, the pool is lovely, and was a perfect temperature for everyone including our 8 month old. We enjoyed many nights cooking at the BBQ and sitting out late on the outside sofas and chairs. The location couldn't have been better, with a beautiful small beach just a couple hundred yards away, that my daughter walked to and played at every day. The beach is at the end of 'Pine Walk' which is a stunning sea front pathway that takes you all the way in to Puerto Pollensa, about a 15-20 min walk - amazing at night after a meal at one of the many lovely restaurants! Richard, the owner is brilliant, providing detailed and thorough instructions, help and guidance documents; he has literally thought of everything you will need or want to know. As an owner he is always reachable, where I don't think I ever waited more than a matter of hours in response to any e-mail I sent. He also has a wonderful local team to look after the villa, and Debbie, based in Pollensa cannot do enough for you. Overall, we would highly recommend this villa for a family or group of friends of any age. We made some wonderful family memories to treasure forever and all had an amazing time. We look forward to returning again one day.

 

Mark E. said...

5 Jun 2017

Outstanding Villa​

Date of Stay

20 May 2017

My family and I have recently returned from a wonderful stay at Footprints villa. From the moment we booked we received a highly efficient service from the owner who is extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. The villa is simply stunning and exceeded our expectations. Every detail has been thought through to ensure guests receive a first class experience. The fridge was well stocked upon arrival with all the essentials including wine and beer which was much appreciated! Large sliding doors open from the living room/kitchen out to the pool and outdoor seating area. With a well stocked shop only five minutes away we enjoyed plenty of Al Fresco dining. The pine walk was a few minutes stroll from the front door of the property which leads to a wide selection of bars and restaurants down by the Marina and Town Square. We are already discussing a return visit and would not hesitate in recommending this villa to friends and family. Many thanks Richard for a fantastic stay at your lovely villa.

Daniel J. said...

20 Apr 2017

Very luxurious property in a good location​

Date of Stay

8 Apr 2017

The property is very clean and spacious with a good set-out. Location is excellent, being very near the sea and about 20 minutes walk from most beach-front restaurants, along the very scenic Pine Walk. Outside area is great as well. We loved Port de Pollenca and the surrounding areas.

Maire M. said...

Wonderful Villa in Central position in Puerta Poll

Date of Stay

26 Sep 2016

This is a first class property,clean,well maintained,very close to sea and Pine Walk,yet quiet,peaceful private and has everything you would wish for- top quality bedlinens,towels, robes,excellent sleeping accommodation,good air- conditioning,fully stocked kitchen,wonderful dining space both inside and outside.Seating by pool is second to none.Pool is lovely and great beach towels.Pool was maintained and towels replenished during our week, couldn't ask for better.There was a comprehensive book of instructions on working of all gadgets,tv etc as well as great information on where to eat,walk,sight-see,all in all I would strongly recommend this villa to my friends

 

Sheila O. said...

Second Visit

Date of Stay

24 Sep 2016

We have not long returned from our second visit to the Footprints Villa in Pollensa and it was every bit as good, if not better than the last time. Our host, Richard had left a very generous Welcome Pack for us and we enjoyed some lovely wines as we sat by the pool at lunch or in the evening before going out to dine at one of the many places to eat on the beautiful pine walk. We also enjoyed an evening of Flamenco at the Illa Dor hotel within easy walking distance of the Villa. Some in our party were happy to lie by the pool, while others headed for the hills on walking tours. We had everything we needed in the surrounding area. A good time was had by all and we agreed we would be happy to go back again at a later date.

 

Michael S. said...

Stylish, modern and well equipped.

Date of Stay

17 Sep 2016

Family of five adults celebrating a mums birthday and retirement. We found the villa to be everything we hoped. The location was superb as we enjoy the quieter area of Pine Walk and the walk along there into the bars and restaurants. The swimming in the sea at this point is excellent and on one day in particular was like a mill pond. Being under occupancy gave us the luxury of a little more room, especially in the pool, but the villa was certainly well equipped. The rooms were all very comfortable with the bedrooms split at either ends of the villa. The villa is situated on a quiet estate five minute walk from Pine Walk and the sea front. There are other villas around Footprints but it is all very quiet and private. In fact I would say some were not occupied at the time. I would definitely recommend the villa and we are considering renting again maybe next year.

 

Helen A said...

Amazing holiday

Date of Stay

20 Aug 2016

The villa was perfect for our holiday, it was very spacious and immaculately presented. There was everything we needed for our 2 week stay. Very close to the beach and pine walk. The kids really enjoyed the pool.

 

 

 

Clare D. said...

Great location and facilities

Date of Stay

13 Aug 2016

The villa is a 4 minute walk to the pine walk and beach. Another 15 minutes gets you to the restaurants and harbour. We rarely used the car. It was like a home from home, everything we needed. We have teen children and the layout of the house, the outside space and the pool was perfect for us. The service from the owner and his house keeper was excellent. I would definitely recommend it.

 

 

Gillian P. said...

Lovely Villa

Date of Stay

30 Jul 2016

The Villa was just as it was described on the web site. We had a wonderful family holiday with the grandchildren in the pool virtually all day. Short walk to the beach which is ideal for small children. In the evenings you can walk to the main town along the seafront promenade which takes about 20 mins with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The owner was always helpful and happy to assist in anyway he could. Highly recommend.

 

 

Julie M. said...

14 Jul 2016

Perfect holiday home

Date of Stay

25 Jun 2016

Footprints villa is in a perfect location, just a short walk from the sea, and a gentle 20 min stroll along the pine walk to the centre. The area where the villa is situated is very peaceful both during the day and at night. The facilities are exactly as described, although the fourth bedroom was set up as bunk beds when we were there, which was ok for our adult son, but would not suit two adults. but I presume this would be changed accordingly. The furnishings are lovely and very comfortable, and the cooker, coffee maker etc are all easy to use, as is the barbeque. The towels and robes provided, including pool/ beach towels are perfect and leave room in the suitcase for more essential items. The villa was very clean when we arrived, and the bathrooms were cleaned again during the week, and clean bathroom towels provided. The pool is fabulous and bigger than it looks in the photo, and there are plenty of loungers and also extra sunbathing space on the roof terrace. Richard himself was most helpful right from my first enquiry, and his very precise instructions make everything very simple and clear even before you arrive. We loved this villa, and would love to visit again. It is well worth the money. Stay there, you won't be disappointed!

 

ROBERT B. said...

18 Jul 2016

A lovely villa in a lovely part of Majorca

Date of Stay

18 Jun 2016

It's a lovely, well equipped villa, within walking distance of The Pine Walk at the far north-west end. We had a very enjoyable week there and would happily recommend it to others.

 

Alistair A. said...

Lovely modern villa with pool in great location

Date of Stay

11 Jun 2016

This is a modern, stylish, clean and very well maintained villa. There are lovely outside spaces and a roof terrace. The pool is well kept and plenty good quality towels supplied. The kitchen, indoor spaces, bedrooms and bathrooms are all excellent. The location is superb, up a quiet street but only 3 or 4 minutes from the beach and the start of the Pine Walk which leads to the port and a seafront with numerous bars and good quality restaurants. Perhaps a 30 minute, pleasant walk so a reasonable level of fitness and mobility required. Much nearer is a well stocked supermarket/restaurant which makes delicious paella and a beachfront bar and upmarket restaurant both of which we enjoyed. A car is not necessary although the Pollensa market on Sunday 6km away is well worth a visit. Customer relations and information supplied by the owner were first class. Would happily recommend, not cheap, but the high quality features, the pool and the location make it worth it.

 

Brian W. said...

Ideal for a family group of all ages

Date of Stay
14 May 2016

Just arrived back from a relaxing week at Footprints villa. It was everything that was promised in Richards description and more beside. The pool was used daily and grandson is now an accomplished swimmer. My two adult sons hired 2 bikes and cycled up into the surrounding hills and said the views were breathtaking. We will certainly recommend it to all our friends and family and we look forward to returning.

Jim S. said...

Stay at Footprints Villa 

Date of Stay
30 April 2016

First class villa with a superb layout, private heated pool makes all the difference, my grandson loved it. With all the extras, towels toiletries,even a couple of bottles of red wine and the telly has all the U.K. channels great to keep the wee one happy. All in all Richard has put lot of thought into your enjoyment of his property. Wouldn't hesitate to book this property again.

 

 

Anthony C. said...

Fantastic oasis of calm and luxury

Date of Stay
26 March 2016

This was one of the best holidays our family (all five of us) have had in any rented accommodation, the pool was a lovely 28 degrees loungers for us all and friends if needed.Every need was catered for in the house just fantastic.

 

 

Justin T. said...

Perfect location, perfect villa

Date of Stay
29 August 2015

Richard knows how to look after his guests from the first enquiry right through to the special touches made in the villa that helped make the stay special. Spotless villa, fantastically furnished exactly as described. We would not hesitate recommending the villa to anyone considering a break in Mallorca.

 

Sandie R. said...

Puerto Pollensa Paradise!

Date of Stay
02 August 2015

First class everything from the start...Richard Affleck provides exemplary customer service and villa! It is everything it says it is and more. It became home from the minute our 'footprints' were inside! We were a party of 7 and the accommodation and layout suited our every need! An abundance of areas within the property for quiet time, social time, own time, shade time, sun time... Richard has thought of everything...infact we played a game trying to think of something that might have been forgotten! We lost! It is in the perfect location and if it's a chill out holiday you are after, don't rent a car...it is all walkable. We hired a taxi to the main supermarket (Eroski) using the company Richard recommended. (5-7 Euros one way) and the supermarket will order a taxi for you once you have completed your shop if you ask! Store Formentor is only a 7-10 minute walk away for milk,bread etc and well stocked but slightly more expensive than the big supermarket and their restaurant (casual) is good and very reasonable...tasty! They also do carry out! Beaches are literally 100m away...little coved sandy beaches with still calm lagoon like water and stunning views over the bay! Pine Walk is idyllic. I could go on and on...if you want a perfect villa holiday then don't hesitate...BOOK IT...you won't be disappointed! Thank You Richard (and Magdalena!)

 

Clive S. said...

15-Jul-2015

A great holiday!!

Date of Stay
20 June 2015

The holiday and villa were perfect. It was our first experience in a villa and certainly not the last. We were very impressed with the standard and cleanliness of the villa, as well as the unexpected surprise of bread and wine on arrival.. Just what we needed after our travel. Thank you! Our daughter Leila Belle thoroughly enjoyed the pool and being 3 yrs we felt it increased her swimming skills and confidence an awful lot. Tried and tested lots of the restaurants including 'Stay' on the marina and really enjoyed this one in particular. Wanted to thank you for all your help and advice on the villa itself, as well as local amenities etc... A great holiday which will be difficult to beat !! Overall we will definitely recommend this villa and will be returning again. Many thanks, Clive, Kate & Leila Belle x

 

 

 

Jackie said...

Lovely Villa

Date of Stay
22 August 2015

Have just spent a week in this lovely villa with our three older teenage children. The villa, unlike many others, lived up to its billing being very well equipped and stylish. The air con was efficient and everything clean and modern. Although the house is in a residential area we didn't feel overlooked in any way or particularly conscious of our neighbours. We didn't hire a car and this was not a problem. We used the taxi company recommended by the owner for airport transfers and all amenities were within walking distance. There is a small but well stocked supermarket maybe 100 yards down the road and the walk into town to eat was about 20 minutes along the pedestrian Pine Walk right next to the sea and in the evenings generally accompanied by a lovely refreshing breeze. We loved the Lemon Bar in town for early evening cocktails and enjoyed meals at La Llonja, Stay, Cappuccino and Tolos to name but a few. We enjoyed a day's sailing with Tudor Dawn who we would thoroughly recommend. All in all a lovely relaxing place to stay.

Lucy E. said...

As good as it gets in Puerto Pollenca

Date of Stay
12 August 2015

Just had the best holiday ever at Footprints Villa! Extremely well appointed with modern quality fixtures and fittings - and the beds were to die for. We even got bath robes! Nice touches added like a welcome pack, soaps and lotions, nice big pool towels. Very spacious and a great use of space, with 2 bedrooms at one end of the villa and 2 at the other, with a large living space at the centre. Lovely long pool areas that again allows you to find your own private space and the double sun bed on the upper shaded room terrace with fantastic views was the perfect spot for time with a book or a snooze. Really close to the sea, so the kids were able to safely wandered down to the beaches. We did not hire a car as the villa was within walking distance to every facility you'd need - bars, restaurants, the Pine Walk Promenade. Store Formentor just along the road not only had a good grocery stock, but served great value and tasty breakfast, lunches and dinner - to take away too. We'd recommend Footprints if you are looking for a peaceful, high end holiday home that is close to all the lovely features of Puerto Pollenca. Great service too....from booking to our care when in the villa, thank you to Richard & Magdalena.

Emma s. said...

A fantastic holiday!

Date of Stay
13 June 2015

After reading all of the positive reviews, we had high hopes for Footprints Villa - it did not disappoint! The layout was perfect for my husband and I, in laws & two small children & was beautifully appointed. Walking into town took us about 20 minutes so after a long day at the beach, we would jump into a taxi back costing only 5 euros. The owner Richard was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great villa!

David c. said...

Fantastic villa in a quiet location.

Date of Stay
02 May 2015

We loved the location of the villa just a 20 minutes stroll along the pinewalk & beach to the town centre, with its numerous bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. The decor and modern art in all rooms was simply amazing and the facilities inside were superb, whilst being very clean and well-maintained. The owner Richard really does care and values his client's holidays very highly. He will contact you before and after your holiday to ensure a good customer service. This property is highly recommended. The restaurant in the Illa d'Or Hotel was reasonably priced with an excellent cuisine, whilst the Stay Restaurant on the Marina was exceptional in every sense and on a par with anything London has to offer. We loved Puerto Pollenca and we loved the villa, both fully deserving a 5-star rating.

 

FOOTPRINTS VILLA

 C'AN SINGALA, PINE WALK

PUERTO POLLENCA

MALLORCA

BALEARIC ISLANDS

(+44) (0) 7974 959742

 

© 2020 Footprints Villa Mallorca. All right reserved.